Copying a record list allows you to:
- Create and then modify a new version of a record list that has been shared with you, without modifying the configuration of the original version.
- Copy a private record list, and then share the copied version, to ensure the original record list can easily be recovered, should any user inadvertently edit or delete the shared version.
How to copy a record list:
- In the left-side navigation menu, click on Records
- On the Records menu located on the left - under Custom (expand menu if needed), you will see custom record lists that were created under your organization. Click on the custom record list that you would like to copy.
- Open the triple-dot action menu above the records, and then click on Copy.
- Enter the record list name - you will want to use a name that describes the record list. For example, you could include the program name. E.g. Merchandising Audit.
- Select the Sharing settings, which include:
- Private: The record list will only be visible to you
- Public: The record list will be visible to all users across your organization, and can be edited by other users with IQ Advanced Settings access
- User: The record list will be visible only to the individual user(s) you select, and can be edited by other users with IQ Advanced Settings access
- Group: The record list will be visible only to the user group(s) you select, and can be edited by other users with IQ Advanced Settings access
- Click on Copy
You will immediately be redirected to the record list editor, where you will see and can edit all columns, filters, etc. that were added to the original record list.
We recommend you set it to private until you've finished configuring the record list.
Should you choose to change this later, you can also edit these settings in in the record list settings.